Pity party over

So, Hong Kong didn’t go according to plan – and i let myself become consumed by my disappointment.

I lost in the first round 3-1, where i had a real chance of making it to the semi-finals (according to my seeding). Well, that’s where i’m reminded that you never make assumptions about your opponent’s abilities and concentrate on one match at a time.
I guess i wanted it too much, and panicked rather than draw on my experience when the score line was against me.

It is the University of Cape Town Keith Grainger Open. The tournament honours the late brother of former World No.1 Natalie Grainger. Then it is the British Open after that. So…back to work!

Leave a Reply

