MACAU OPEN

MACAU OPEN (10th – 13th November)

Round 1 Main Draw
Opponent: Latasha Khan
Nationality: USA
Tournament Seed: 6
World Ranking: 27
Result: Won 3-1, 8/11 12/10 11/9 11/8

I tried to stay calm throughout the match, playing patiently until I saw an opportunity to take the ball to the front. Latasha is a very experienced player, who has recently added 2 more titles to her tour collection. I hope to learn from the win, taking the positives, and grow stronger with each tournament I play. This is officially my best win on tour to date!

Quarter-Finals
Opponent: Delia Arnold
Nationality: Malaysia
Tournament Seed: 3
World Ranking: 20
Result: Lost 3-0, 13/11 11/6 11/5

I played a structured game in the first game, and had my chances to take the game. Delia had a slow start, and I should have capitilised on my lead. This is where I will need to learn to step it up when the score is level. She picked up the pace, and I didn’t really respond to it. Well, that’s experience for you.

NEXT UP…

HONG KONG OPEN (13th – 19th November)
Watch this space!!!

One Response to “MACAU OPEN”

  1. Hey lovely lady!

    Cant wait for you to get back. Should make a tea date with you soon to catch up, rather than whispering during the sermon. We are moving to Bergvliet so should invite you and Dave over for a meal. Will be thinking of you during your next match and praying for a really good game! Lotsa love Yolande

Leave a Reply

