KUWAIT OPEN: DAY 1

SHEIKA AL SAAD SQUASH TOURNAMENT
1ST ROUND (THURSDAY 6TH OCTOBER)

Opponent: Anaka Alankomony
Nationality: India
Tournament Seed: Unseeded
World Ranking: 106
Result: Won 3-0: 11/6 16/14 13/11 (30m)

I had seen her play before, but know that Indian players can always be tricky. I started out strongly and just focused on keeping her behind me as much as possible.
In the second and third game, my length was not that great, and gave her opportunities to get in front of me. I found myself behind in both games and just had to grind unpretty squash to get back into it. This time it worked…but i can’t afford to give away such big leads anymore.

QUARTER FINALS (FRIDAY 7TH OCTOBER)
Opponent: Lisa Aitken
Nationality: Scotland
Tournament Seed: 6
World Ranking: 68

Leave a Reply

